Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (2024)

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (1)

Review №11

2021-02-08T13:59:44Z

I drive like 6 hours and the cars has storage fee np but they tell me I jus can pay cash no way you can pay w card crazy the only copart I ear itONLY CASH

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (2)

Review №12

2017-07-06T21:07:28Z

Wish I can give them no stars! Worse of the worse dont care about you what so ever!! No manners nothing arrived 5 minutes after 4:30 and couldnt get my car pulled out when it says they close at 5pm! Theres no signs nothing what so ever that tells me that I cant have a car pulled out after 4:30! Very disappointed drove 5 hours to pick this car up! Copart? Never again stick to IAAI everyone!

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (3)

Review №13

2019-01-31T15:19:29Z

Bought a wrecked car from Copart. First time buyer and couldnt be more pleased. From the folks at the desk, to the accuracy of the description of the vehicle, to the handling of loading the car on my trailer. A+ in all aspects!

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (4)

Review №14

2020-12-19T04:40:57Z

Im definitely spoiled on southern hospitality, and this place had none. Acted like we(the customer) actually signs their paychecks.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (5)

Review №15

2018-06-22T21:29:57Z

My car was towed here for my insurance company to inspect it because it caught on fire not because it was a total loss. My whole car was ransacked and all my belongings that nobody wanted to steal were thrown in the back of my car. I had car seat organizers strapped to 3 of my seats and some had cleaning products in them and they were ripped off my seats and the cleaners spilled in my car. My daughters carseat was anchored down in the car and copart stole it from my car. When I called and asked where my carseat was the lady that I talked to told me I shouldnt use my carseat after its been in an accident but my cat wasnt in an accident. State farm is refusing to pay for it unless I file another claim and pay a $100 deductible for a $169 carseat. The plastic under the front of my car was ripped off from their tow truck that transported my car. I wouldnt even give this place 1 star but I had to if I wanted to leave a review.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (6)

Review №16

2018-12-10T02:01:21Z

I won a bid on a vehicle that was said to have no damage, a good PA title, and was advertised as having @118 K miles. I didnt really pay attention to the fact that the word exempt was written in parentheses next to the mileage , and I didnt really think much of it. Maybe that is on me, but please read on.I went and got my certified funds, paid for the vehicle, and when they brought the title out for me to sign, the odometer statement on the title did not reflect any mileage at all. Only the word exempt was written in. I saw this and it was an immediate red flag, so I refused to sign the title without an explanation, particularly since it was advertised as having 118k miles.I learned that this status of mileage on a title means there is no requirement for odometer mileage disclosure to be listed on the vehicle title. So while the vehicle could have actual miles, it essentially means that nobody really knows what the actual miles are, and there is no requirement to disclose mileage. The PA DMV said that it was probably a paperwork trail error and so it ended up having an exempt status assigned to mileage. As such, the odometer status cannot be changed once exempt is assigned. So technically, no one will ever know what the actual mileage is on the vehicle, and as such, it is a huge detriment to vehicle value.I was in the car business for 20 years and never heard of this. Completely unaware of this odometer status, I was very upset because the vehicle was clearly advertised as having 118k miles and I felt completely deceived because if there is no mileage requirement to be disclosed, then there should not be any mileage written on the auction listing either.I refused to accept the title and indicated I wanted my money back after learning of this exempt odometer status, and primarily because the vehicle was advertised as having 118k miles. The manager said that they always put the mileage down on the listing because customers wont buy the vehicle if they dont know what the miles are. She also said they didnt do anything wrong and refused to issue a refund. Her justification was that its only the title that doesnt have to have mileage written down, but the listing could have mileage written down, and all they did was list what the odometer said.Now I have to talk to an attorney about it and its just turned into a big nightmare because I dont have time to fight something like this over $1,300, but the vehicle is basically worthless with the odometer status being exempt so Im kind of stuck with it unless I decide to fight it, and if I fight it, I might lose anyway.On top of this, I think Coparts fees are absurdly high. My winning bid was $875 on a 13 year old vehicle and fees from Copart were just short of $400. The fees are disclosed, so its not like its anybodys fault but my own for buying something there, but its not really that obvious that youre paying two extra fees on top of a buyers fee. Those two extra fees amount to an extra hundred dollars between a bidders fee and a gate fee but as a non business, they charge the highest amount of fees to individuals.In hindsight, I think its a huge rip off and unless you are a salvage business, or an auto dealer that rebuilds cars, I would avoid this place like the plague.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (7)

Review №17

2019-09-18T23:55:07Z

My vehicle was rear ended in a accident. My insurance company towed it to coparts facility to be inspected. All my personal belonging were stolen out of the vehicle. Very unprofessional and criminal business.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (8)

Review №18

2018-05-20T03:38:34Z

This is a place of business but The woman manager there run it like her house.No manners She acts like a demi god small letter .true to her herself ego and pompous. What a sarcastic act she puts up feeling like some ...queen of the Copart unofficial title.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (9)

Review №19

2019-01-25T19:15:16Z

The lady that waited on us was very friendly, they were super busy but even so they were very quick to get people waited on. Getting the car tied down after it was sat on the trailor was extreamly cold but nobody can help that lol

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (10)

Review №20

2021-01-13T12:49:45Z

I AM GETTING BACK TO COPART..ITS BEEN SLOW..FINDING GOOD WRECKED CARS TO FIX..COVID 19...BUT I STAYED BUSY..LOVE PITTSBURGH NORTH 37.5 MILES AWAY FROM WARREN OHIO..

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (11)

Review №21

2020-05-27T17:33:41Z

By FAR, the worst copart facility. They make up rules from day to day, change rules EVERYDAY and now wont even answer their phone. EVERY other Copart is open AND the yard is open before the sale to LOOK at what you are bidding on. THIS one isnt.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (12)

Review №22

2021-03-24T09:52:57Z

Friendly staff didnt have to wait long to get car loaded. Would buy from them again

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (13)

Review №23

2019-05-28T16:15:50Z

Better than average help for copart. Were willing to pull the salvage truck out of the row so I could load easier.

I have always had a good experience dealing with this Copart Yard

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (15)

Review №25

2019-09-16T20:21:56Z

Awsome customer service and very friendly staff. Also were eager to assist in any way possible!

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (16)

Review №26

2018-12-05T21:05:14Z

Google hours dont reflect the actual viewing time. What a waste of time for me.even after calling into the location...had to walk in to be told sorry viewing is done, it was before 4.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (17)

Review №27

2019-05-11T01:57:18Z

Buy a car from auction? Need it towed to your destination or fixed at a shop (Jims visionary) they do towing and body work (experts)

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (18)

Review №28

2019-12-30T22:45:38Z

The selection, staff and convenient location of Copart Pittsburgh North will keep me coming back again and again!!

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (19)

Review №29

2019-09-12T20:15:27Z

Very quick and friendly service. Got me loaded and out the door.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (20)

Review №30

2018-08-27T19:42:44Z

Very misleading on vehicles conditions Beware car had bad frame wouldnt do nothing about it

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (21)

Review №31

2021-11-08T04:54:56Z

Long wait for vehicle due to system problems

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (22)

Review №32

2018-06-28T23:16:21Z

Ladies in the office are great to deal with loader operator was very helpful Thanks

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (23)

Review №33

2021-03-18T20:17:34Z

Quick service. Nice customer service clerks.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (24)

Review №34

2020-02-24T01:50:06Z

The girls are great. Best crew in all the Pittsburgh

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (25)

Review №35

2022-04-29T20:09:53Z

They are FAST!!!

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (26)

Review №36

2020-10-20T21:14:22Z

Very friendly and efficient staff!

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (27)

Review №37

2021-05-29T02:04:19Z

Best Copart location by far.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (28)

Review №38

2019-10-19T00:37:56Z

Wouldnt let me load 45 minutes before closing.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (29)

Review №39

2018-10-16T20:42:52Z

Staff members are really nice and helpful

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (30)

Review №40

2020-12-29T15:04:50Z

Great people to deal with

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (31)

Review №41

2018-07-22T00:29:04Z

Car totaled., insurance pays they take care of u.1000000000000,,%%

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (32)

Review №42

2017-06-01T17:00:24Z

Personel and general manager at this location is not very helpful.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (33)

Review №43

2019-03-14T19:16:25Z

They are very nice people

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (34)

Review №44

2018-10-05T15:22:11Z

People were friendly and new what they were being asked

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (35)

Review №45

2018-06-20T00:37:49Z

Helpful, friendly staff.Fees are to high.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (36)

Review №46

2021-11-25T16:05:59Z

Nice place and people

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (37)

Review №47

2019-09-25T17:43:00Z

So nice fast and courteous

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (38)

Review №48

2020-07-17T16:34:01Z

Very good location and stuff

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (39)

Review №49

2019-04-11T01:43:08Z

Great place with nice employees

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (40)

Review №50

2019-04-27T00:42:27Z

Great people and willing to help !

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (41)

Review №51

2021-12-18T20:09:15Z

Quick service

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (42)

Review №52

2018-10-24T15:36:39Z

Quick response and fast loaders...

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (43)

Review №53

2018-05-27T00:31:01Z

The ribs were delicious

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (44)

Review №54

2018-12-13T13:43:38Z

Everyone was very helpful !

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (45)

Review №55

2020-09-06T03:26:29Z

There pretty good

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (46)

Review №56

2019-04-17T20:10:00Z

Very nice

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (47)

Review №57

2018-03-09T16:00:50Z

Good place nice people

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (48)

Review №58

2020-01-29T15:07:16Z

Friendly service.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (49)

Review №59

2018-03-20T19:45:06Z

You are buying junk cars

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (50)

Review №60

2021-03-19T19:18:44Z

Good

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (51)

Review №61

2019-08-15T20:35:12Z

Love this place

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (52)

Review №62

2018-07-02T16:37:01Z

Good

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (53)

Review №63

2020-10-07T03:43:19Z

I did not have any experience but I would like to know how I could have business with you. I gave it 5 stars for the very good prices of the vehicles.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (54)

Review №64

2016-05-28T06:44:36Z

Travel from El Paso TX as a nice trip, 6 days, round trip, tired but worth it.

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (55)

Review №65

2019-04-04T15:36:50Z

If you know English there are no questions, everything can be solved! )))

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (56)

Review №66

2018-11-01T14:20:13Z

Waiting for the snow here in Pittsburg Pennsylvania

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (57)

Review №67

2020-08-03T14:57:28Z

Excellent service

Copart - Pittsburgh North - 138 Reviews - Auto auction (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Dan Stracke

Last Updated:

Views: 5845

Rating: 4.2 / 5 (63 voted)

Reviews: 86% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Dan Stracke

Birthday: 1992-08-25

Address: 2253 Brown Springs, East Alla, OH 38634-0309

Phone: +398735162064

Job: Investor Government Associate

Hobby: Shopping, LARPing, Scrapbooking, Surfing, Slacklining, Dance, Glassblowing

Introduction: My name is Dan Stracke, I am a homely, gleaming, glamorous, inquisitive, homely, gorgeous, light person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.